Posted by: Mrs. Crews | 12/03/2009

A Message To My Students

Dear Class:

I’m very sorry to say that I am no longer your Earth Space Science Teacher. I had no intention of ending my time at Blake today but some things changed and I am no longer able to be there. I wish I was able to say goodbye to each of you as you are all wonderful and unique students. I wish you much success in your studies and in the lives you have ahead of you. I will miss you all greatly. I know my boys will miss you too. You really are a great bunch. I hope you are able to have your Moon & Star Parties. I will have my husband drop the telescope off at school.  I found it pretty easy to figure out and it has a good user’s manual so hopefully someone else can learn how to work it. It does some amazing things!

And now a note for each of you …

Brody – you always amaze me by seeming like you don’t know what’s going on at times and then doing very well on quizzes and tests. whatever you are doing, keep it up!

Jarret – try not to get any more viruses on your computer! seriously though, i think you have a future with computers and graphics. never stop learning.

Mike – i wish you the best. you are one of the nicest students i’ve ever taught.

Kayla – stay out of trouble! 🙂  you are capable of so much more than you allow yourself at times. don’t sell yourself short.

Shawna – i’m so proud of you. keep up the studying and you will go very far in life. please keep smiling … it really brightens the room and i will miss it.

John – i really enjoy your inquisitive nature. the questions you ask in class always lead to good discussion. never lose the desire to learn!

Amelia – you are such a great student and a sweet person. i really enjoyed watching you learn. keep that motivation up and you will surely do amazing things with your life.

Rebecca – i enjoyed our talks. never give up on your dreams. you can do anything you put your mind to.

David – i love your artwork and your love of space. you remind me of myself in some ways. thank you for sharing your books with me. i left them on my desk. never stop dreaming!

I wish you all the best life has to offer. Never stop learning, dreaming or growing.

~Mrs. C

Responses

  1. sunuffl snuffle. we will always miss you MRS.Chruse cry cry we will and you were the best science teature we could of asked for

    • by jarret

    • you spelled mrs. crews wrong, jarret. and you spelled teacher wrong,too.

  2. i will miss you mrs.crews!

  3. We will all miss you deeply and thank you for teaching us all that you have

  4. brody you keep jarret in check … he may have spelled my name wrong but at least he didn’t call me mrs. howard again. ;o)


Leave a Reply

Categories

